Catholic-Hierarchy DC

9th day of February

Diocese Events

See Also: Bishop Events

1562Diocese of Lanciano, Italy ElevatedArchdiocese of Lanciano, Italy Elevated
1592Diocese of Loreto, Italy
Diocese of Recanati, Italy
UnitedDiocese of Recanati e Loreto, Italy United
1901Vicariate Apostolic of Nouvelle-Calédonie, New Caledonia, Pacific (Oceania) Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of New Hebrides {Isole Nouve Ebridi}, Vanuatu, Pacific (Oceania) Erected
1938Mission "Sui Iuris" of Beni nel Congo Belga {Belgian Congo} ElevatedVicariate Apostolic of Beni nel Congo Belga {Belgian Congo} Elevated
1938Vicariate Apostolic of Yachow, China Name ChangedVicariate Apostolic of Kiating [Leshan], China Name Changed
1938Prefecture Apostolic of Wuchow [Wuzhou], China Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Guilin [Kweilin], China Erected
1938Mission "Sui Iuris" of Weihaiwei [Weihai], China ElevatedPrefecture Apostolic of Weihai [Weihaiwei], China Elevated
1946Diocese of Rimouski (St. Germain of), Québec, Canada ElevatedArchdiocese of Rimouski, Québec, Canada Elevated
1959Diocese of Berbérati, Central African Republic Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Bossangoa, Central African Republic Erected
1967Archdiocese of Bangkok, Thailand Territory LostDiocese of Nakhorn-Sawan, Thailand Erected
1968Archiepiscopal Exarchate of Argentina (Ukrainian) Erected
1999Diocese of Jhansi, India Territory LostDiocese of Gwalior, India Erected
1999Diocese of Buéa, Cameroon Territory LostDiocese of Mamfe, Cameroon Erected
1999Diocese of Gweru, Zimbabwe Territory LostDiocese of Masvingo, Zimbabwe Erected
2000Diocese of Jaboticabal, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Diocese of Rio Preto, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Diocese of São Carlos, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Territory LostDiocese of Catanduva, Sao Paulo, Brazil Erected
2009Archdiocese of Avignon (-Apt, Cavaillon, Carpentras, Orange, e Vaison), France Name ChangedArchdiocese of Avignon, France (Secondary Titles Lost) Name Changed
2011Diocese of Lilongwe, Malawi ElevatedArchdiocese of Lilongwe, Malawi Elevated
2011Diocese of Dedza, Malawi (from Blantyre) Metropolitan Changed
2011Diocese of Mzuzu, Malawi (from Blantyre) Metropolitan Changed
2011Diocese of Karonga, Malawi (from Blantyre) Metropolitan Changed


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current Only | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Overview | Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Ad Limina | Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2021
Code: web_e, v3.2.3, 8 Feb 2020; Data: 20 Sep 2021