Catholic-Hierarchy DC


Vacant Sees

DioceseTypeDate VacantLast BishopEvent
AmravatiDiocese3 Dec 2018Elias Joseph GonsalvesAppointed, Archbishop of Nagpur
BelgaumDiocese19 Mar 2018Peter MachadoAppointed, Archbishop of Bangalore
BuxarDiocese29 Jun 2018Sebastian KallupuraAppointed, Coadjutor Archbishop of Patna
CuddapahDiocese10 Dec 2018Prasad GallelaResigned
DaltonganjDiocese7 Jul 2016Gabriel Kujur, S.J.Resigned
GwaliorDiocese14 Dec 2018Thomas Thennatt, S.A.C. †Died
JamshedpurDiocese24 Jun 2018Felix Toppo, S.J.Appointed, Archbishop of Ranchi
NongstoinDiocese15 Oct 2016Victor LyngdohAppointed, Bishop of Jowai
PalayamkottaiDiocese29 Jun 2018Arochiasamy Jude Gerald PaulrajRetired
Port BlairDiocese6 Jan 2019Aleixo das Neves Dias, S.F.X.Retired
SrikakulamDiocese12 Dec 2018Innayya Chinna AddagatlaRetired
TiruchirapalliDiocese14 Jul 2018Antony DevottaRetired

Vacant Sees: 12


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2019
Code: web_d, v3.2.6, 14 Jan 2019; Data: 17 Feb 2019